Click HERE to watch Pastor Jim's previous sermons

Sermon: Poetry - Prophesies

September 23 & 24

The fourth section of the Old Testament is known as the Prophesies Books of the Bible. The Prophetic Books are divided between the Major and Minor Prophets. The terms "major" and "minor" are meant to describe their length and the importance of their message. To put it simply, God chose to disclose more through the Major Prophets than through the Minor Prophets. Major Prophets  (5 books) are Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, Daniel. Minor Prophets (12 books) are Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah, Malachi. Join Pastor Jim for his sermon titled, Prophesies, as he walks us through these 17 books and their importance.



Verses: Acts 7:52, Jeremiah 8:18-19, 9:1, Ezekiel 8:6, 16-18, Isaiah 9:6,     Micah 5:2, Isaiah 53:4-6, Isaiah 53:11